Sharia Economy Week 7 UMY
27 March 2019
Budaya dan Pembangunan
27 March 2019

Sharia Economic Weeks (SEW) 2019 is an event held by the Student Association of the Faculty of Islamic Economics and Banking, Muhammadiyah University, Yogyakarta. This event is an annual event, which this year is the seventh. SEW7 is an event in which there are several competition activities, namely: National level Islamic Economic Olympiad Competition, Debate Competition, and Call For Paper Competition.

               This year, the theme raised at the SEW7 program was “The Urgency of the Islamic Finance Industry in the Face of the Asia-Pacific Rebalance 2025; Capabilities, Presence, and Partnership “. The event was held on 25-27 March 2019, which took place at the Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta.

From us there are 2 categories of competitions that are followed, namely the Islamic economic olympiad and call for paper. In the Islamic economic olympiad, a written test was carried out for the preliminary provision in place and then continued with the study case for the semifinals and quiz for the final.

In the call for paper, all participants who enrolled in the abstract selection stage then took the top 20 to proceed to the next selection stage, namely full paper. Of the 20 participants who passed the full paper 12 participants were taken to the final round for presentations at Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta

               In this competition, the Center For Islamic Economic Studies, Faculty of Economics and Business, Universitas Brawijaya sent four delegation teams. In the Islamic economic olympiad there are 2 teams, namely in the name of Dzuliyati Kadji (185020500111033), Annisa Sasri Anindya (185020500111024), Afrah Dhivita Nisrina (185020501111025) and A’lie Ilham Al-Mashuri (185020501111019), Muhammad Fadhiilah Djunaidi (185020301111061), Muhammad Alvin Nugraha (185020501111026). And 2 teams for Call For Paper are on behalf of Mohammad Daffa Pratama (185020500111012), Syahri Ramadhan (185020201111004), Achmad Fauzan Fajar (165020500111045) and Muhammad Faisyal Agustiawan (175020201111028). Aufan Ghifari (175020500111028), Muhammad Azzam Utsman (175020500111008)